During checkout via stripe, you can choose to remember your card. Stripe is a secure payment processor and will remember your card on your next transaction.
If you have been issued a refund on your order, it will typically take between 3 to 5 business days to process, depending on your bank or credit card company. If you don't see a refund reflected within that time frame, please contact your financial institution directly regarding their policies on refunds.
No. At check out, we only authorize your card. Payment happens when your package is delivered to you with the final amount. Sometimes, certain products maybe not be available in the store. Hence, you will only pay for what is exactly in the package.
When you place your order, instead of immediately charging your card, we place a temporary authorization hold for an amount slightly higher than your estimated order total. We place this authorization hold in case your total turns out to be higher due to special requests, added items, replacement items, or weight adjustments. The authorization hold will be about $20 higher than your order total at checkout. After delivery, the hold will drop off, and your card will be charged for the final total. The final charge will appear within 7 business days after order completion.
A temporary authorization transaction is the result of a merchant requesting to confirm that your payment card is active and has a sufficient available balance to accommodate transactions. This request creates a temporary authorization transaction that appears on the Card and in your bank account. The temporary authorization transaction is not always equal to the actual amount, but rather it represents an anticipated amount the merchant uses until the actual transaction is processed. The actual transaction amount will appear on the account once the merchant's bank and all intermediary banks finish processing the transaction. The temporary authorization is removed from the account within 3-7 days after it first appears. In the meantime, all temporary authorizations will temporarily reduce your card's available balance by the anticipated amount. If for some reason the actual transaction is canceled and not processed, this temporary authorization will automatically be removed from your Card and your account after it first appears.
When storing customer details or using Checkout to collect payment data, Stripe sends over a request to the issuing bank for either a $0 or a $1 authorization to verify that the card is issued and the bank will allow it to be authorized. Regardless of whether or not the authorization is declined, we reverse our authorization request immediately. However, even if the bank declines the authorization, some people may still see an authorization for $1 on their credit card statement. The important thing to remember is that this is not a charge, and it will disappear from your statement; depending on the bank, it will be removed from your statement in anywhere from a few minutes to a few weeks. Stripe will first attempt a $0 authorization for Visa/MC/Amex (for other card brands, we will use $1). If the $0 authorization fails, it will then attempt a $1 authorization.
We do not store any payment information on our servers. We use Stripe as our payment processing partner that we use to validate and charge your credit card when you are purchasing goods. To be clear, only our payment processing partner receive credit card information.